ADJOURNED ANNUAL COUNCIL - 15 MAY 2012

APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON THE JOINT AUTHORITIES 2012/13

MOTION

RESOLVED:

That the following Members be appointed to serve on the following Joint Authorities in 2012/13:

Joint Authority	Representatives			
Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority	Councillors Blackburn Jones	(LD) (Con)	Byrom Mahon	(Lab) (Lab)
Merseyside Integrated Transport Authority	Councillors Dodd Friel	(LD) (Lab)	M. Dowd Papworth	(Lab) (Con)
Merseyside Recycling and Waste Authority	Councillors K. Cluskey	(Lab)	Shaw	(LD)
Merseyside Police Authority (Nominations only - Appointed by the Merseyside Police Authority Appointments Committee).	Councillors Shaw	(LD)	Kerrigan	(Lab)

(The Merseyside Police Authority will cease to operate on 22 November 2012 following the election of the Police and Crime Commissioner on 15 November 2012).